The Gown Series

Naomi Tanioka by Ron Brewer Images

I love how a great dress can add to the beauty of a ballet image.

Naomi is wearing an elegant 50 year old Olga nightgown that I purchased for ballerina shoots. I also have another similar gown, except that it is a burgundy color. I purchased these two gowns to photograph ballerinas in them, and expect to purchase other gowns that will add variation. They have a wide sweep of at least 120 inches, which provides for full leg movement and flow with the dancer, as you can see in the image above. And they are the perfect material to perfectly reflect the studio lights. They add to the beauty of dance.

These images introduce you to my Gown Series of ballerina images. I plan to photograph most of my ballerinas in them, so you are going to see a lot from this series over a long time period. Enjoy!

Eric White and Naomi Tanioka by Ron Brewer Images

 

Naomi Tanioka by Ron Brewer Images

 

Naomi Tanioka by Ron Brewer Images

Dancer Credit:  Naomi Tanoika and Eric White
Photographer: Ron Brewer Images

Find me on Facebook
Find my on my Website

 

Leave a comment